GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICES

1. Heshan Leo Metrology and Testing Services Co. Ltd. (hereinafter "the agrees to provide its services in accordance with and subject to the terms and conditions herein contained (hereinafter "the Conditions").
The Conditions shall only be modified by a variation expressed in writing and signed on behalf of the Company by a director and no other action on the part of the Company or its employees or agents shall be construed as an acceptance of any other terms and conditions.
2. The Company acts for the person or body from whom the request to provide its services has originated (hereinafter "the Principal"). No other third party is entitled to give instructions to the Company unless agreed by the Company.
3. All rights (including but not limited to copyright) in any test or calibration reports, surveys, certificates or other material produced by the Company in the course of providing its services shall remain vested in the Company. The Principal shall not reproduce or make copies, publish or disclose the contents of any such material or extracts thereof to any third party without the Company's prior written consent. The Principal further undertakes that its employees and agents shall keep confidential and shall not disclose or otherwise use any information that may be acquired relating to the Company's activities. If the Principal breaches this provision, the Principal shall compensate the Company for all consequential loss.
4. The Company undertakes to exercise due care and skill in the performance of its services and, subject to paragraph [5] below, accepts responsibility only where such skill and care is not exercised.
5. The Company shall have no liability in respect of any claims for indirect or consequential loss including loss of profit and/or loss of future business and/or cancellation of contracts entered into by the Principal, and the compensation shall not be exceed the total service charges of the contract.
6. The Company shall not in any event be liable for any loss or damage caused by delay in performance or non-performance of any of its services where the same is occasioned by any cause whatsoever that is beyond the Company's control, including but not limited to war, civil disturbance, requisitioning, governmental policy prohibitions or enactment of any kind, import or export regulations, strike or trade dispute (where involving its own employees or those of), fire or accident, should any such event occur the Company may cancel or suspend any contract for the provisions of services without incurring any liability whatsoever.
7. The Company will not be liable to the Principal for any loss or damage whatsoever sustained by the Principal as a result of any failure by the Company to comply with any time estimate given by the Company relating to the provision of its services.
8. Subject to the Principal's instructions as accepted by the Company, the test or calibration reports, surveys, certificates or other material produced by the Company shall contain statements of opinion made with due care within the limitation of the instructions received by the Company. The Company is under no obligation to refer to or report upon any facts or circumstances which are outside the specific instructions received.
9. Reports, surveys or certificates issued following testing or analysis of samples contain the Company's specific opinion on those samples only but do not express any opinion upon the bulk from which the samples were drawn. If an opinion on the bulk is requested, the Principal and the Company should consent in writing in advance for special arrangement. In no circumstances shall the Company's responsibility extend beyond calibrating and testing reporting upon the sample actually drawn from the bulk, tested and surveyed by the Company and any inference to be drawn from the results of such calibration of survey testing shall be entirely in the discretion and at the sole and exclusive responsibility of the Principal.
10. The Company shall be entitled at its discretion to delegate the performance of the whole or any part of the services contracted for with the Principal to any agent or subcontractor.
11. If the requirements of the Principal necessitate the analysis of samples by the Principal or by any third party, the Company will pass on the results of the analysis without taking any responsibility for its accuracy. Where the Company is the only witness to the analysis conducted by the Principal or by any third party, the Company will provide confirmation, if such be the case, that a correct sample has been analysed but will not otherwise be responsible for the accuracy of such analysis.
12. The Principal will:
12.1 Ensure that instructions to the Company are given in due time (and, in any event not later than 48 hours prior to the desired intervention) and are accompanied by sufficient information to enable the required services to be performed effectively;
12.2 Accept that documents reflecting arrangements or agreements made between the Principal and any third party, or third party documents such as copies of contracts of sale, letters of credit, bills of lading, etc. are if received by the Company shall be considered to be for reference onlywithout extending or restricting the services to be provided or obligations accepted by the Company;
12.3 Provide the Company’s representatives with access to necessary information to enable the required services to be performed effectively;
12.4 Supply, if required, any special equipment and personnel necessary for the performance of the required services;
12.5 Ensure that all necessary measures are taken for safety and security of working conditions, sites and installations during the performance of the required services;
12.6 Take all necessary steps to eliminate or remedy any obstruction to or interruptions in the performance of the required services and repack all calibrated equipment immediately after any calibration or survey of them; and
12.7 Inform the Company in advance of any known hazards or dangers, actual or potential, associated with any request for the provision of services by the Company including but not limited to the presence or risk of radiation, toxic or explosive elements or materials, environment pollution or poisons.
13. The Principal shall guarantee, hold harmless and indemnify the Company and its officers, employees, agents or subcontractors against:
13.1 All claims made by any third party for any loss, damager or expense of whatsoever nature and howsoever arising relating to the performance, purported performance or non-performance of any of services to the extent that the aggregate of any such claims relating to any one service exceeds the limit mentioned in paragraph 4 of the Conditions; and
13.2 Any loss or damage suffered by the Company as a result of the provision of services by the Company otherwise from the Company’s own error, negligence or willful default.
14.The Principal will punctually pay the Company immediately upon presentation of the relevant invoice or within such other period as may have been agreed in writing by the Company all charges rendered by the Company, failing which interest will become due at the rate 1.5 percent per month from the date of invoice until payment. The Principal further agrees and undertakes to reimburse the Company all disbursement reasonably incurred in connection with the provision of its services.
15. The principal shall not be entitled to retain or defer payment of any sums due to the Company on account of any dispute, cross claim or set off which it may allege against the Company.
16. In the event of any suspension of payment arrangement with creditors, bankruptcy, insolvency, receivership or cessation of business or failure of the principal to pay part of all of any sums owning to the Company, the Company shall be entitled to suspend all further performance of its service and withhold the issue of any test and calibration report, survey, certificate or other material requested forthwith and without liability until payment of all sums owing to the Company together with interest thereon is made.
17. Without prejudice to any rights the Company may have at law or under the Conditions, the Company has the following rights in the event of non-payment of sums owing to the Company as set out below:
17.1 The Company has a general and particular lien over all samples delivered to be tested or calibrated for all claims and sums owing by the Principal to the Company under any contract whatsoever and in any other way whatsoever.
17.2 During the currency of any such lien the Company is entitled to be paid reasonable storage charges for samples retained in the Company's custody.
18. In the event of the Company being prevented by reason of any cause whatsoever beyond the Company’s control from performing or completing any services for which an order has been given or an agreement made, the Principal will pay to the Company:
18.1 The amount of all abortive expenditure actually made or incurred;
18.2 And a proportion of the agreed fee or commission equal to the proportion (if any) of the services actually carried out, and the Company shall be relieved of all responsibility whatsoever for the partial or total non-performance of the required service.
19. The Company shall be discharged from all liability to the Principal for all claims for loss, damage or expense unless suit is brought within twelve (12) months after the date of the performance by the Company of the service which gives rise to the claim or in the event of any alleged non-performance within twelve(12) months of the date when such services should have been completed.
20. In the event that any unforeseen additional time or costs are incurred in the course of carrying out any of its services the Company shall be entitled to render additional charges as shall reasonably reflect such to additional time and costs incurred.
21. All contracts for provision of services by the Company and the Conditions shall be construed in accordance with and governed by the laws of the People’s Republic of China and for the purpose of any arbitral or litigation proceedings such contracts shall be deemed to have been made and performed in PRC. If any provision contained in the Conditions is and/or becomes invalid, illegal or unenforceable in any respect under the laws of PRC, the validity, legality and enforceability of the remaining provisions hereof shall not in any way be affected or impaired thereby.
22. Any dispute or claim arising out of or relating to the Conditions, or the execution thereof shall be settled amicably through negotiation. In case no settlement can be reached through negotiation, either one of the parties may submit to the court where the Company is located for resolution through litigation proceedings.
23. The Conditions are made out in English or in Chinese. Should there be any discrepancy, the Chinese version shall prevail.

服务条款

1.鹤山利奥计量检测服务有限公司(以下简称“本公司”)同意按照本商业条款(以下简称“本条款”)的规定提供服务。
本条款的修订必须经本公司一位董事代表本公司做出书面确认后方可生效,对本公司或其员工或代理人的任何其它行为均不应视为是接受任何其它条件。
2.本公司代表委托本公司提供服务的人士或机构(以下称为“委托方”) 行事。除非经本公司同意, 任何第三方无权向本公司发出指令。
3.本公司在提供服务的过程中所提供的任何测试或校准报告、测量结果、证书或其它资料中所包含的所有权利(包括但不仅限于版权),均属于本公司所有。未经本公司事先书面许可,委托方不得复制、发行或向第三方透露任何此类资料或进行摘选。另外,委托方还承诺,其雇员和代理人应保守机密,不得公开或以其它方式使用所获取的与本公司的活动相关的任何信息。如有违反本条之行为,委托方应向本公司赔偿本公司所遭受的一切损失。
4.本公司承诺,在履行其服务义务的过程中将施行合理关注和适当技巧,并且按照如下第5条之规定要求本公司仅对没有给予合理关注和适当技巧的情况承担责任。
5.对于任何索赔,本公司均不承担任何间接或从属损失,其中包括利润损失及/或未来的业务损失及/或因委托方取消合同所造成的损失,且该赔偿额最高限不超过其合同约定服务费总额。
6. 在任何超出本公司控制范围的因素导致本公司没有或延迟履行其服务义务的情况下,本公司对因此而造成的任何损失不承担任何责任,其中包括但不限于战争、内乱、征用、政府政策、任何类型的禁令或法规、进出口条例、罢工或者贸易争端(无论涉及到本公司的员工或是任何其它人员),火灾或事故。如果发生此类时间,则本公司可以取消或延迟履行任何关于提供服务的合同,而不承担任何责任。
7.对于因本公司未能遵守其任何与提供服务相关的时间估计导致委托方遭受的任何损失,本公司均不承担任何责任。
8. 依据本公司所接受的委托方指令,本公司在指令所授权的范围内应谨慎出具测试和校准报告、测量结果、证书或者其它资料;对在指定指令范围外的事实和情况,本公司没有任何义务提及或报告。
9. 完成样品测试或分析后所发布的校准和测试报告、测量结果或证书,均只包含本公司对所抽取样品的具体评价,而不针对抽样总体提出任何评价。如果委托方要求本公司针对抽样总体提出评价,必须提前与本公司签订书面同意书以作特殊安排。在任何情况下,本公司的责任范围仅限于抽样样办的校准和测试报告,以及本公司所进行的测试和校准活动。根据此测试和校准结果所做出的任何推断均完全取决于委托方,并由委托方独自承担全部责任。
10. 本公司有权自主决定将其与委托方签订服务合同全部或者部分分包给任何代理或者分包商。
11. 如果根据委托方的要求需要由委托方或任何第三方机构来对获取的样品进行分析,本公司将递交样品,但对其分析的精确性不承担任何责任。如果本公司是对委托方或者任何第三方进行的分析的唯一见证方,本公司仅提供相关信息,并不对此类分析的精确性承担其它责任。
12. 委托方将接受如下条件:
12.1 在预期内确定相关要求并且提供足够信息(任何情况下不得晚于所要求的工作前48小时),以便本公司能够有效提供需要的服务;
12.2 如果本公司接收到委托方和任何第三方签订的安排或者协议,或者第三方文件,如销售合同,信用证,提货单等,仅将其作为参考,不得扩展或者限制本公司所提供的服务或所承担的义务;
12.3 保证本公司代表获取一切必须资料,以便能够有效的进行服务;
12.4 提供所需的任何特殊的设备和人员,以进行需要的服务;
12.5 采取一切必要的措施,确保所需服务履行过程中的工作条件,工作场地和设备装置的安全;
12.6 采取一切必要的步骤消除或者纠正任何存在于服务过程中的障碍或者干扰,并在完成校准和测量后立即将所有校准的设备重新包装好;及
12.7在要求本公司提供服务之前,应该预先将任何已知的实际或潜在的危险通知本公司,此类危险包括但不限于:放射性危险、有毒或爆炸性元素或材料,环境污染或有毒物质。
13.在下述条件下,委托方应保证本公司及其管理人员、员工、代理人或分包商不会受到损害并免除本公司及其上述人员的相应责任:
13.1任何第三方对于因履行、声称履行或为履行服务而导致的任何形式或性质的相关损失、损害或者费用而提出索赔,其免责范围是针对任何服务的此类索赔总额超过了本条款4中所规定的限度;及
13.2 在本公司向委托方提供服务的条件下,并非因本公司自身的失误、疏忽或违约而导致本公司遭受任何损失或损害。
14.委托方应在本公司递交相关发票时或书面约定的其它期限内,按期向本公司支付全部费用,否则,自发票日期至实际付款期间,将按1.5%的月利率来计算违约金。委托人还需同意和承诺偿付本公司有关本公司提供服务合理发生的一切费用。
15.委托方无权以与本公司存在争议、交叉索赔或款项抵消为理由,扣留或推迟支付本公司的任何款项。
16.如果委托方发生以下任何之一情况,包括与债权人达成暂停付款协议、破产、无偿还能力、财务清算、停止营业或者未向本公司支付全部或者部分款项,本公司有权中止所有进一步的服务并不予提供任何测试和校准报告、测量结果、证书或者委托方请求提供的任何其它资料。本公司对此不承担任何责任,直至委托方付清本公司所有款项和利息。
17.如果未支付本公司应得款项,在不影响法律或本条款赋予本公司任何权利的条件下,本公司还拥有如下权利:
17.1委托方根据合同条款或以任何其它理由拖欠本公司的款项或者索赔,本公司有权对委托方交付测试或校准的所有样品行使一般或者特殊的留置权。
17.2 在实施任何此类留置期间,本公司有权对本公司保管的样品收取合理的存放费用。
18.任何超出本公司控制范围的因素阻碍了本公司履行或完成预定或协议所规定的任何服务的情况下,委托方应向本公司支付:
18.1中止项目实际的使用或者产生费用;
18.2 根据协议中的规定和实际完成服务量收取服务费用或代理费用,并且,对部分或完全没有履行协议要求的服务,本公司不承担任何责任。
19.自本公司完成服务之日起的十二(12) 个月内,或对于任何宣称未履行的服务,自此类服务的规定完成日期起的十二(12) 个月内,如果委托方没有提起索赔要求,则本公司对损失、损坏或者费用的任何索赔不承担任何责任。
20.在进行任何服务的过程中,如果发生任何额外的工时或者支出,本公司应有权根据额外工时或者支出收取合理附加费用。
21.本公司签订的所有服务合同及本条款均应受中华人民共和国的法律进行管辖,并将其作为法律依据应用任何仲裁或者诉讼,此类合同应视为在中国境内签订并履行。如果按照中国法律,本条款中包含的任何条款在任何方面属于及/或变为无效、不合法或者不可实施,其余条款的有效性、合法性和可实施性不应因此收到任何影响或削弱。
22. 在合同履行過程中發生的任何爭議,雙方應通過友好協商解決。若未能協商達成一致的,任何一方均可向本公司所在地人民法院提起訴訟。
23.本条款发布英文版或中文版,如有任何分歧,应以中文版本为准。